Kipya Ki?: Two Panel Discussions

Join us for two panel discussions between the Kipya Ki? curators & artists. Discussing themes of departure, approaches and perspectives.

During these two panel discussions, Kipya Ki? curators, Ibrahim Azab (UK) and Trevor Mukholi (Uganda) will chair conversations between the exhibiting artists. They will be discussing themes that are explored within the exhibition and the works such as: migrating using art as a transporter; digital and physical processes; intervention in photography; storytelling; how photography has been used historically specifically in the African continent and more.

Departure:

2-3PM BST / 4-5PM EAT: Panel discussion between Artists Maria Ahmed, Canon Rumanzi, Lidiya Zelke and Tom Faber, led by Ibrahim Azab.

Approaches and Perspectives:

3-4PM BST / 5-6PM EAT: Panel Discussion between artists Felicity Hammond, Brook Getachew and Margaret Ngigi, led by Trevor Mukholi.

This talk is free and will take place via Zoom. The link to access the talk will be sent to all registered attendees prior to the event.